Is Roboraptor any good?

76 posts / 0 new
Last post
Robo BG
Robo BG's picture
Is Roboraptor any good?

Hey sup Robocommunity?  I was wondering if Roboraptor is any good.  I am a somewhat begginner not entirely new but I just got a Roboquad and I love it.  From anyone who owns it, do you think it's cool or can it get really boring.  Also is it worth the price which I don't know.  Any feedback?

mudbugnla
mudbugnla's picture

Robo BG I would say that probably lies in the hands of the owner. I am new to Wowwee products myself. I have been doing alot of research and reading on the different models. Each has its own personalities and specific things it can do. I would say that once you are hooked on these little robotic creatures they are a ton of fun to those who know their potential. One thing to remember is that all of these little guys are toys and were built to be fun for kids and grownups. Ages 8 and up so to speak. I like the way Wowwee has set them up with different versions and functionality. I think Roboraptor is a great choice if you like dinosaurs and a robot that acts like a predator. As for price; well that is also in the eyes of the beholder. You have to pay to play so to speak, otherwise you have to wait until another model is released and the price goes down. I say if you like it that much then buy it no matter what the cost. I have seen Roboraptor from $49.99 to $99.99 currently. It depends on where you look. Hope that helps alittle.

Robo BG
Robo BG's picture

Thanks yes it helps.  I gave you a few pointers on getting roboquad I just want a few reviews just so I know how many people think he's great.  Yes in the end it will come down to me and my decision you are right.  I have also done research and don't mind doing it again.  Thank you very much for posting!

mudbugnla
mudbugnla's picture

Oh, just in case you were wondering. I saw Roboraptor at Target for $49.99. Thank you for the pointers on Roboquad also. Great decision on my part.

MrScott