Clock for RS Media

45 posts / 0 new
Last post
FreddyA
FreddyA's picture
Clock for RS Media

I was looking around for a java browser to tinker with now that there is some advances into the USBnet and ran into this alarm clock. I placed the .jar file inthe java folder and it came up! it states the date of Jan 1, 1970. clock starts ticking at 12:00am. Is there a way to attach a button battery to keep the time and maybe someone can tweek the clock so that we can change the time and set alarms?

UPDATE: thanks to the awesome advances you can now set the date and time by using the RS Media Development Kit USB console. Great work!

NEW UPDATE! you can now set the time and alarms on the Alarm Clock relesed by Helibot! Try it with my rooster alarm found in the RS Media's Download center.

FREEEK
FREEEK's picture

I think you should have the source code for this program!
(I'm not a programmer but I think that a simple one [concerning graphics] can be made with the help of Java SDK for RS Media). I see the clock with those 2 "buttons" down on the blue bar like those on the NOKIA phones!

YOU STARTED A HOT DISCUTION as I see it!!! Well done!!!
I RATED THIS THREAD because it's one of the BEST TOPICS I have seen lately!

Can you send us a link or can you post it somewhere (the .jar file) for those interested? THANKS

FreddyA
FreddyA's picture

Here is the link to the jar file. I hope there is some something that can be done with it. I always wondered why the RS Media didnt have a clock and alarm.. made no sence.

TikaC
TikaC's picture

Actually, Helibot was looking into this too, I believe. The thing is, while there does seem to be some clock support, hacking a battery to keep it "alive" when the bot is turned off will take a lot of work. Anyone up to it? :)

FreddyA
FreddyA's picture