RSMedia and RSV2 problems.

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
TigerShark895
TigerShark895's picture
RSMedia and RSV2 problems.

Hi this is my first time posting here, but i have visited here many times before.

RSmedias problem is he wont turn on

We moved not long before he stopped working,

and for a little while he would start to boot up and then

turn off,  now he dosent do anything.

RSV2 always acts like he is laying down,

So i guess there must be something wrong with his tilt sensor.

Any ideas on how to fix them?

FreddyA
FreddyA's picture

Hi TigerShark895, sorry to hear about your robot troubles. I's say you will need to start by opening up RSM and test power wires from battery to their respective contacts. If that all seems right, you might have more severe problems involving components. And at that point you would have to take a good close look around for any signs of chared, burned or melted electronics. I've personally been able to recover an RSM from severe component problems so keep your hopes up.
About the RSV2, I'd say you have the wire problem and will most likely have to replace a few wires. Do a search for Wire insulation and yull find several posts regarding the process for fixing this aweful thing wowwee did to the RSV2 to save a few bucks.

Keep us posted!
Freddy

TigerShark895
TigerShark895's picture

I started to open RSmedia but i appear to have a stripped screw problem.

Do you know if there is a way to remove it now?

gerber
gerber's picture

Hi TigerShark895

I had the same problem on my RSmedia last june and by september the bot stopped powering up totally. The good news is I managed to out that main robot board was causing this fault.

How I managed to find out the the problem was on the main robot board was by using a 2nd rs media and checking each board from the broken bot in the working bot.